How To: De-Stress

maxresdefault.jpgz

Hello my lovelies ❤ This upcoming week is finals (I cry just thinking about it), which tends to bring a lot of stress. So, I decided to share with you a few ways to destress– not just for finals but family, work, people in general. Hope they help you as much as they help me, and good luck! You’re almost done with the year!!! What time is it? #SummerTime What team? #Wildcats! Okay, done with HSM… for now.


7-Steps-to-a-Life-Long-Yoga-Practice-Youll-Love.jpg

My favorite way to destress has always been exercise; more specifically yoga. Any form of meditation is great for your mind, but yoga- being more active than typical meditation- also interacts movements, making the body less tense, too. I also really recommend it because you don’t have to be one of those people that goes anywhere to participate in this. There’s soooo many online resources for yoga poses;  Pinterest, YouTube, books. And you don’t need to invest a lot of money or time on equipment and such. It’s very flexible (no pun intended). 😛

6-best-teas-for-arthritis-symptoms-722x406

Tea is AMAZINGGG. Need I say more? My personal favorite has been Chamomile- I use it to help me sleep. Each tea has different benefits, so I suggest looking more into that in order to have the best kind for you. Some more I really like are Sleepy Time, Plantation Mint, and White Chocolate Peppermint. Green Tea has also been really beneficial to me in the past. An extra tip is using the tea bags for your skin: it helps soften, hydrate, prevent wrinkles, and get rid of undereye darkness. Try it outttt!!!

pedicure

Recently I’ve been avoiding going out and opting for more girls nights in. I find this a great way to take a break from all of the school work (we even dedicate a few hours to doing our work, but it ends up being a lot easier/ fun with someone else suffering with you). It’s so so SO important to remember to take a break for yourself and get in some “me” time. I feel you, girl- finals can make you crayyyyy. Take a day a week and do something you like: watch a movie, have a spa night, go out to eat- whatever your little heart desires 🙂

asmr_headphones

If all else fails, maybe all you really need is a nice nap and some music. I’ve always been the kind of person that felt the need to sleep for HOURS, when in reality all you need in the middle of the day is a quick power snooze for about 15 minutes. You’ll feel so refreshed and ready to kick ass. Pop in some headphones, listen to one of those study playlists, and you’re set.

If you’re in the same unlucky boat as me this week dealing with finals, good luck to you. Like I said, I feel your pain. But after we suffer through this, we get SUMMER!!!! You got this 🙂

Leave a Reply

