Black Opium by YSL Review

ysl-black-opium.jpgf

Hello beautiful humans 🙂 I like to think I’ve been pretty open about my shopping problem. And, if you’ve ever been inside of a Sephora, you’d understand why this post is happening. As amazing as makeup is, I always go straight to the perfumes (because who doesn’t love yummy smells?). Ever since last year I’ve been obsessed with one specific scent: Black Opium by YSL. Today I wanted to give you a review 🙂


Like I said, I’ve been completely in love with this perfume since last year. So during my previous journey to MOA I decided to finally buy it. Sadly, I only got the rollerball version ($25) because I’m a broke ass college student and cherish the money I do have (plus saving for Spring Break is a job in itself for me). However, I’d be content with just a sample of this because that’s how amazing it is.

I’ll spray it twice in the morning and it lasts all day. Not gonna lie, I even spray it before bed because it’s so sweet and springy. The only word coming to mind is clean :’) This is definitely something you would like if you are into Someday by Justin Bieber or Flowerbomb by Viktor&Ralph (two more perfumes I’m totally in love with). I say next time you’re wandering around Sephora, get a sample of this (yes, they give out samples– it’s AMAZING) and try it out 🙂 I highly doubt you’ll be disappointed.

(On a scale of 5)

Scent: 5

Time: 5

Price: 5

Overall: 5 ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

