Blogmas Day 6: A Vintage Christmas

IMG_4765.jpgf

Happy Sunday! We are officially done with the first week of December!!! For today’s post I wanted to give you guys an inside look at how I’ve decorated my dorm for Christmas (because it’s the best holiday ever!!).


Ive always been quite obsessed with winter. I love everything about it… except for the cold. Don’t get me wrong, the snow proves to create a beautiful atmosphere, but is it really necessary to almost freeze to death every time we step foot out the door? Anyway, as you all know, with winter comes Christmas; and with Christmas comes decorations and glitter galore! I hope you enjoy getting a mini tour of my room and find some inspo for your own decorating ๐Ÿ˜Š

On the inside of my door I always have an outfit on display- usually it’s my outfit for the next day- however, right now I have my nighty hanging up because I think it adds to the vintage/ shabby chic theme.

To the right of my door is also my desk area. I wanted to make this area really festive. To start, I put my tree up first, and decorated the area around it to fit my theme. I used a pink skirt I had lying around (part of my Halloween costume) as the tree skirt. I then added some balloons to add a bit of festivity because they matched my theme ๐Ÿ˜› And the rest of the decor on my desk was items I had around my room ๐Ÿ™‚ Shoutout to Michaela for giving me the AMAZING canvas at the bottom right- she’s so frickin talented.

As mentioned above, my tree is on my desk. I got it from Targetย ย TarBae’s for like $8, and then some silver ornaments for about $10. When I got back and put it all together, it still seemed a little plain, so I added my shoe and cupcake ornaments (which I have acquired over the years from various places), some of my jewelry to add a bit of sparkle, my pink bow (which is also from Halloween), and, instead of a star, I have a crown on the top ๐Ÿ™‚

There’s only so much you can do to decorate a school chair, but I like to believe I did a pretty decent job. I put a white rug, which I got from Ikea for $10, as a chair cover, as well as some throw pillows from Target. Since I don’t really have any festive blankets, I draped a scarf over the top.

To add a bit more of the Christmas spirit, I set out some holiday nail polishes and lipsticks.

On my desk lamp I have my purple Santa hat, and a little heart shaped chrystal I made (again, Michaela you and your crafts are bae). Some of the things lying on my dresser are the scarf, candle, barrette, some mints I put in a jar (which I had previously painted an antique pink), and this super cute makeup bag ๐Ÿ™‚

On my bookshelf I have some gift bags from shopping, which I use to help organize and keep it looking pretty, a snowman snowglobe, and a couple of my favourite books.

I hope you all enjoyed my little holiday dorm tour, and can’t wait to keep adding (how about some twinkle lights? YESSSSS). Happy Sunday and have an amazing week ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

