Blogmas Day 5: Winter Wonderland

servlet.ImageServer

Hey guys! Second post of the day 😛 For today’s actual post, I’m going to be talking about my volunteering experience yesterday.


As you may know, I love volunteering. I basically jump at any chance I can to donate my time to help others. Yesterday I had to opportunity to help out with an event my school put on called Winter Wonderland. It was pretty much a really cool holiday party held for the families with kids on campus. There were tons of games, crafts, prizes, a visit from Santa, and (of course the best part) FOOOOOOOD! Set up started at 4, however the event itself was from 5:30-7:30, and cleanup was over by 8. So it wasn’t an exceeding amount of time commited, nor was there a lot of effort involved. I was in charge of a craft station where the kids could make a snowman, so it was inevitable for me to sing “Do You Wanna Build a Snowman” to get families to stop by the table 🙂 On to the point of this post: it doesn’t take a lot of time, money, or effort to volunteer. And, especially near the holidays, I think it’s vital for us to help make the lives of others around us that much easier by helping out in any way we can. I hope you all have an amazing weekend, and I apologize again for the delay in yesterday’s post 😛 Happy Saturday!! ❤ I’ll see you Rosebuds in tomorrow’s post about my vintage themed Christmas.

One thought on “Blogmas Day 5: Winter Wonderland

Leave a Reply

