Things I Got in February (Mini Monthly Haul)

x4yu7aheyj1irkmwcy5out0i4kqguufe

Hi lovelies! It’s Friday (WHOOP WHOOP!!!!). First off, I would like to apologize again on how distant I have been from my posts. I keep saying that I’ve been busy and stuff, and I have, but I feel like it’s a really lame excuse. Anyways, if you don’t know, I have a job now. You know what that means…. making bank!!! Actually, I spend my entire paycheck every Friday. Today I’ve decided on showing you a bit of what I’ve gotten this month (2 were prezzies from my mum). I hope you like it and if you want to check out any of the items, I’ll try to link the websites below the items.


download (2)

Last week I went on an outting with my sister and ended up going to Walgreens. The trip was intended as a way for me to pay her in carmex after bribing her for something (I can’t even remember what it was, that’s how important it must have been). But what’s a trip to Walgreens without stopping by the EOS? That’s right, I ended up spending $11 at walgreens simply on lipcare. I guess it was a good deal because I got a pack of 3 carmex as well as 2 EOS from their new Spring Collection. After Walgreens we went to Patina (for those of you who don’t know, Patina is a local boutique which has home decor and a bit of fashion pieces). I found this cute little vase and had to get it. Not only was it cute, but it ended up being 75% off ($2.25)!!! The iTunes gift card was a belated birthday prezzie from my God-Mother (this gift is literally life to me).

Vase is from here

Spring EOS are here

2

Do you ever stay up until 2 AM and do something you later regret? That was me last Friday night online shopping at Target. The only difference is I don’t regret this dress. I will admit, the print looks a bit strange on the website, but (of course) I didn’t notice that at 2 in the morning, and bought it. When I opened it, I fell even more in love. This is definitely something to have as spring comes around. Plus, it was on sale for $9 (originally $25).

This is the dress

882eca27a6060e59616e76f8ccfef4e0

Along with the dress, I went for some tights, which were also on sale ($10 to $5). My previous tights got a run in them, so I thought it would be a good idea to just rip them up. They do give off the grunge-style, but I can’t really wear them to school or anywhere so I decided to give these a try. They were super cheap, and they’re on the thicker side to keep you warm whilst it’s still a bit chilly. Word of advice though? They run small, so order a size up! These next beauties were another prezzie, but from my mum, at Walmart. I’m not sure how much they cost, but they do come in a bunch of different pastel colours. How cute are they?!?!

Boots can be found here

Tights are here

182f5dc84f6756c0b33c76725cf8c179

To be honest, I don’t even know if these came from ShoeDazzle. They were another prezzie from my mum (she knows me too well, amiright?). I kind of have a thing for sandals, and the overall style of these just draws me in. They kind of remind me of the Greeks Gods (???), I really don’t know why.

Not pictured: Earmuffs from ShoeDazzle, and Carmex.

UPDATE

My Spring Collection posts will officially be released on Monday, March 16th. If you want to see a specific item in one of my posts, let me know and I’ll try my best to get it in time for the release date. Thanks for reading and have an amazing weekend!

Leave a Reply

