Letter to Little Me

download (1)

Dear little me,

I hope you’re happy. Because after all you’ve been through, you deserve the best life possible. Full of opportunities, friends, and family. I bet you’re wondering what it’s like for you now, huh? Honestly? It’s hard. But that’s life for you; whoever says differently is lying. You’re currently a senior in high school (so old!) and are awaiting acceptance into college. I won’t tell you which one, I’ll let that be a surprise. This year isn’t as great as I’ve heard it’s supposed to be. There are so many hardships and people to deal with. But your life isn’t all that bad, in fact, I want you to know how blessed you are for the things you take for granted every day. Go right now and thank your mother for all she’s done; and continue to everyday. I don’t want this to be too long, and give away too much of your future. I just wanted to tell you to be comfortable with yourself. Open up and enjoy the people around you, because you deserve all of the happiness in the world. So stop trying to grow up so fast, the time will come. Enjoy being a kid, and preserve your innocence. Keep your head up, girl, stay beautiful, and remember, I’ll always love you.

See you soon♡

Leave a Reply

