What I Got For My Birthday

0x9uyd3kv55ftye0qepp4zlxzej321fk

Hi lovelies! So, as of today, I have been 18 for a week. Since I didn’t really make a birthday themed post (or Christmas themed for that matter). Anyways, I wanted to show you a bit of what I got for both! **Beware, there’s quite a bit of writing and a lot of links if you want to get the items or similars** Hope you enjoy♡ PicMonkey Collage

So this bag is from HSN. It’s a lot bigger than it looks in the picture, which is amazing. I can stuff so much stuff in here. This is the third glittered/shimmery bag I have now.#NewSpringBag! 🙂

PicMonkey Collage1

I can’t tell you enough how much I absolutely love Elf products. They have such a variety of things. You get a lot for your money. (This was one of my Christmas prezzies). These colours are so vibrant and the polish dries to smoothly. Read my post on Elf.

PicMonkey Collage2

Honestly, the only thing I really wanted was mascara. I would have been happy with only that. And my wish came true! I’m trying out the new Full Lash Bloom by Covergirl and it’s the second best mascara I’ve ever used (right behind Miss Manga Mascara by L’Oreal Paris). I also got an Elf pack (YAY! More Elf!) with eye-shadow, a lip-gloss, and lipstick with a shade I’m not quite sure I can pull off. Lastly I received the Viva La Juicy scent for Christmas (read the post here) and Someday by Justin Bieber for my birthday. Both are really good. In fact, I’m surprised I liked the Justin Bieber scent at all. It’s definitely worth getting.

PicMonkey Collage5

It’s not your birthday until you get jammies! Or as my mum likes to call it my “oops” present. Both the Target website, and the customer service rep told my mum to order these a size up, so of course she followed the directions and ordered me a Large. However, when I tried them on, the pants were falling down (literally, falling right off). They refuse to shrink in the dryer, n matter how many times they go in. I think I’m just going to take to take them in with the machine :P. But the top, neon and oatmeal, my two favourite colours, is perfect. The material is so soft, and you can’t even tell it’s a pajama shirt. I’m definitely going to be wearing this out in public. So comfy 🙂

PicMonkey Collage4

If you read my post about Elvis yesterday (first off kudos to you for reading my stuff) you would have found out my secret love for Elvis, which is why my sister gave me a bunch of Elvis memorobilia for my birthday along with the blue scarf. But the giving from her doesn’t end there, she made me the blue necklace in the top right. It’s vintage! She knows me too well. In my family, it’s a tradition to get a new ornament each year, and this year I chose a Starbucks one, how cute is that? (You can get it in the online store here). Lastly, it’s a well known fact in my family that I collect lip products whether it be balms, glosses, liners, or lipsticks. So you can imagine how happy I was to add to the collection with this pink balm (it has a glitter gem at the top with a mirror). This past holiday season was absolutely amazing. I was so blessed to get incredible prezzies from the people I care so much about.

I hope you had an amazing holiday as well and make this year the best it possibly can be.♡

Twitter / Facebook / Pinterest / Polyvore / Instagram

7 thoughts on “What I Got For My Birthday

  1. Pingback: 1.11.15 OOTD | Madellina Talks

  2. Pingback: Someday by Justin Bieber Review | Madellina Talks

  3. Pingback: The Liebster Award: I’ve Been Nominated! | Madellina Talks

  4. Pingback: Why I Name My Bags | Madellina Talks

Leave a Reply

