Confessions of a Beauty Blogger Tag

8tv4231inpnu3au13ke0ov89mmk2hauk

1. How many hours a week do you spend writing/editing posts?
Idealy, I would like to post everyday. However, that is incredibly unrealistic at the moment as I am busy with school and family. I would say I tend to post at least every other day due to the fact that I am on winter holiday.

2. Are you a spender or a saver?
I am definitely a saver. I can be the cheapest person you will ever meet. But like most people, on occasion, I splurge on something I’ve wanted for a long time.

3. When is it easiest for you to blog?
As strange as it is, blogging comes naturally to me during school. I have a commons, or “study hall”, fourth hour and by that time I find a lot of inspiration in my day for posts.

4. What makes writing behind a computer comfortable for you?
I’ve been running blogs for 5 years now, and, although this is my newest, I feel like it comes naturally. Blogging is such a big part of my life, and since I can do it around my already hectic schedule, it makes me love it more! Writing is my life, and I think everyone should try blogging at least once, just for the experience.

5. What’s your worst makeup/hair habit?
As bad as it is, I always sleep with my makeup on. I know, it’s so gross, but at the end of the day it’s hard to take 5 minutes to do my bedtime beauty ritual. Don’t worry, it’s one of the things I’m working on.

6. What’s one quote that you wish the world would live by?
“We make a living on what we get, but we make a life on what we give. Be the person tomorrow needs.”

The first part came from a campaign about helping the homeless. The second part, I’m proud to say I made myself. What’s a lifelong philosophy without putting a bit of yourself in it, right?

7. How long do you spend getting ready everyday?
It varies. At school we have uniforms. So I can usually get dressed, put my makeup on, and get hair done between 30-45 minutes. On the weekends, it takes about an hour or two to take a shower, dry my hair, get makeup on, pick out an outfit, and get dressed. Usually I don’t go through all of that trouble unless I’m going somewhere important though.

8. Who’s your favorite blogger? 
Such a typical answer to a lot of you, but I really like Danielle Peazer. She is my main reason for starting a beauty blog of my own. Her blog is heaven.

9. Who is a blogger that you read who deserves more subscribers than they
have?

I really like Michael Biro. You don’t understand how obsessed I am with his blog. I literally just discovered him last night, and, instead of sleeping, spent my time scrolling through every post. No words can describe how blessed I feel that he puts his blogging talent to use.

10. What’s one thing your excited about in the upcoming year?
My birthday is next Friday, the 2nd. And I am dying to be 18! I’ve been singing 18 by 5 Seconds of Summer nonstop for about a month now, and will continue to up till Friday. IT’S SO FREAKING EXCITING!
11. What’s your most awkward blogging moment?
I wouldn’t really say I’ve had one yet….? I mean, I’m awkward, but my blogging experience hasn’t been.

12. How long does it take you to prep for a post?
Most of my posts are a spur of the moment type thing. But I do like to have a few ideas written down ahead of time if worst comes to worst, forgetting to write a post until 11:00 PM. Yes, that actually has happened to me, but it was more like 11:47 and I was rushing and almost cried. (I take blogging very seriously).

13. Are you wearing pants (jeans/skirt) right now or are you actually wearing pajama bottoms or sweatpants?
I’m wearing some exercise shorts, as I am about to do my daily routine once I am done with this post.

14. What are you most proud of in your life?
I don’t think there is specifically one thing I can point out for being proud of. However, I have overcome a lot this past year. My friend just died 2 months ago, and I’ve been trying to stay strong. It’s just hard seeing someone so young lose everything he had going for him. On a better note, I have been slowly but surely recovering from my eating disorder after my most recent relapse over the summer. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

